Online booking
Présentation — Repertory


Since receiving the CCN title in 1999, the CCN – Ballet de Lorraine has dedicated itself to supporting contemporary choreographic creation. Petter Jacobsson, together with Thomas Caley  continue along this path while also developing their own artistic mission for a company of 26 dancers.

The CCN – Ballet de Lorraine is a space and company primarily concentrating its energies on the creation of new works this being said, it is also a place that has the resources and understands the importance of programming emblematic works by well-known choreographers into the company’s performing repertory. The CCN – Ballet de Lorraine facilitates with this dynamic the artistic expression of many different dance creators in many different forms -- without any prejudice as to their aesthetic, without imposing any dogma to their creation, with the intent to enrich the values of this art form and to offer historic perspective and context.
The company’s current repertory comprised of works by, La Ribot, William Forsythe, Mathilde Monnier, Twyla Tharp, Gisèle Vienne and Etienne Bideau Rey, Martha Graham, Ingun Bjornsgaard, Xavier Le Roy and Ezster Salamon, Merce Cunningham, Noé Soulier, Emanuel Gat,  Petter Jacobsson and Thomas Caley are available for touring. These works will be joined during our current season entitled LIVE! by new works by Andonis Foniadakis, Alban Richard, Itamar Serussi, François Chaignaud and Cécilia Bengolea, as well as another work by William Forsythe which will join our repertory. During the Folk + Danse = (R)évolution season in 2015 / 2016, pieces of Trisha Brown, Twyla Tharp and also the new creations of Cindy Van Acker and Marcos Morau have been added. 


Unknown pleasures [Creation 2016]

5 mystery choreographers


Choreography and concept: Petter Jacobsson and Thomas Caley
DJ: Ben Unzip

ELEMENTEN I - Room [Creation 2016]

Choreography : Cindy Van Acker
Music: I am sitting in a room - Alvin Lucier

Le Surréalisme au service de la révolution [Creation 2016]

Choreography : Marcos Morau Dukowshka
Music : Akira Rebelais, Benjamin Britten
Live drummer : Grégory Tenredyj

The Fugue

Choreography : Twyla Tharp

Opal Loop/Cloud installation #72503

Choreography : Trisha Brown

Nine Sinatra Songs

Choreography : Twyla Tharp
Music : Songs sung by Frank Sinatra


Choreography : William Forsythe
Music : Thom Willems


Choreography : Cecilia Bengolea and François Chaignaud
Music : Philip Glass, Another Look at Harmony Part IV

HOK solo pour ensemble

Choreography : Alban Richard
Music : Louis Andriessen


Choreography : Itamar Serussi
Music : Hector Berlioz

Shaker Loops

Choreography : Andonis Foniadakis
Music : John Adams


Choreography : Mathilde Monnier
Music : Ludwig Van Beethoven


Choreography : Xavier Le Roy and Eszter Salamon
Music : Adolphe Adam

Corps de Ballet

Choreography : Noé Soulier
Music : Franz Schubert and Guiseppe Verdi


Choreography : Merce Cunningham
Music : David Tudor, Untitled 1975/1994


Conception 1924 : Francis Picabia with Entr'acte : René Clair
Reenactment March 2014, at the Opéra national de Lorraine
Choreography : Petter Jacobsson and Thomas Caley
Music : Erik Satie


Choreography : Emanuel Gat
Music : Frédéric Duru


Choreography : Ingun Bjørnsgaard
Music : Geir Jenssen 


Music : Philip Glass
Choreography : Twyla Tharp


Choreography : Gisèle Vienne and Etienne Bideau-Rey
Music : Peter Rehberg


Choreography : La Ribot 
Music : Clive Jenkins

Objets re-trouvés

Choreography : Mathilde Monnier

Performing Performing

Choreography : Petter Jacobsson and Thomas Caley
Music : Erik Satie and Mattias Petersson

Untitled Partner #3

Choreography and video concept : Petter Jacobsson and Thomas Caley
Music : Mattias Petersson


Choreography : William Forsythe 
Music : Jean-Sébastien Bach


National and International touring :
Julie George
Tel : +33 (0)1 43 38 03 33 
+33 (0)6 85 07 83 44

Exclusive North American Tour Representation
Rena Shagan Associates, Inc
Tel : 00 1 (212) 873 9700

Asia Mission :
Thérèse Barbanel
Tel : +33 (0)1 48 93 66 54
+33 (0)6 08 07 06 07